Posted by: suzannetakesyouup | May 26, 2010

Great Hampden and Little Hamden – From the queen of hangovers to the queen of hills

 

I’m having a really difficult week and haven’t felt like writing up my walk on Sunday. But I want to keep some momentum going so I think I should make a post. 

It was a 7 mile walk that I did, mainly to practice map reading. I still got lost but not as much and I feel I’m definately getting better at navigating. And where there was a hill there was a red head charging up it! I pushed myself and loved it. You will see from the pictures that I have some new walking shoes too – I tried on proper boots but couldn’t find any I liked – these will do for now.

Responses

  1. Oh my gosh! Beautiful photos. The wildflowers are amazing. I love that very first one – looks like a place where one might meet faeries.

    I wear a pair of Asolo hiking boots when I go out. Very nice boots, but more for hiking than speed walking. Not that I’ve gone hiking yet this year, but when I do go, I wear my Asolos.

    Hang in there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

